Over 50 Years of Tradition

In the fall of 1960, the idea of kidnapping the freshman class president sparked into the minds of seventeen sophomores planning to begin a new club. Needless to say, the kidnapping was successful, but something far more important came out of that group of men.

On November 6, 1960, these sophomores chartered a club known as the Knights of Tradition, which is represented by the Greek letters Kappa Omega Tau. Immediately, invitations were sent out to others who helped in the kidnapping, and by the third meeting membership had grown to twenty-one.

KΩT has grown from seventeen charter members to the present 1,443 (number of actives and alumni combined). KΩT's primary purpose has always been to conduct itself in excellence, imagination, friendship, and most importantly service. Each member is an individual contributor to KΩT and to the innovative, progressive, and rewarding character around which it is molded. KΩT thrives on tradition, yet always believes in adding to it.


Charter Members

Ken Adams • Jerry Benson • Lloyd Cloud • Jerry Crosby • Edwin Dyer

Hal Felty • David Griffith • Charles Grisham • Herbert Lewis • Robert Lyon

Pat McCuan* • George Morris • Jerry Morriss • Larry Philpot • John Rudd

Milton Talbert • Buddy White

* Denotes First President


Sweetheart- Miss Alyssa Basden




Kappa Omega Tau's sweetheart for the 2018–2019 school year is the beautiful, Miss Alyssa Basden. Alyssa is a senior from Tulsa, OK majoring in Health Science Studies Pre-Physician Assistant. We are more than honored to have and care for Alyssa as our sweetheart for the year.



President- Sam Davis 


Sam Davis is a senior from Portland, Oregon studying Accounting and Finance. Sam pledged in the Fall of 2016 and served KΩT as Treasurer and Christmas Tree Chairman last school year. Sam is one of the smartest, most personable young men you will ever meet and we are so honored to call him our president for the Fall semester. ~Email Sam- 






Float & Sing

Float Themes

  • 2017 • Bearopoly • 1st Place •Grand Champion
  • 2016 • The Brazos Invitational • 1st Place Judge's Award 
  • 2015 • Not Applicable •
  • 2014 • Bruiser Pier • 1st Place Judge's Award
  • 2013 • The OSO Magnificent Bruiser • 1st Place Judge's Award
  • 2012 • Sailing over Neverland • 1st Place Class A
  • 2011 • Baylor Flyer • 1st Place Judge's Award
  • 2010 • Bear County Fair • 1st Place Judge's Award
  • 2009 • The Jungle Book • 1st Place Class A
  • 2008 • Peter Pan • 1st Place Judge's Award

Sing Acts

  • 2018 • Sweet Dreams • Pigskin Qualifier
  • 2017 • Bein' Green • 1st Place
  • 2016 • Setting Sail • 2nd Place
  • 2015 • The Grand Hotel • 2nd Place
  • 2014 • The Battle Within • 1st Place 
  • 2013 • Ghosts Call • 1st Place
  • 2012 • Standing Small • 2nd Place
  • 2011 • The Show Must Go On • 2nd Place
  • 2010 • The Toys are Back in Town • 1st Place
  • 2009 • Steppin' to the Badside • 2nd Place
  • 2008 • From the Bayou to the Big Easy • 2nd Place